# RAILROAD COMMISSION OF TEXAS OPEN MEETING MINUTES APRIL 14, 2020

After providing notice as required by the Texas Open Meetings Act, the Railroad Commission of Texas held an open meeting via virtual conference, on Tuesday, April 14, 2020, commencing at 9:30 a.m. Chairman Wayne Christian, Commissioner Ryan Sitton and Commissioner Christi Craddick were present. Chairman Christian presided.

#### **COMMISSIONERS AGENDA ITEM:**

IN RE: MOTION FOR COMMISSION CALLED HEARING ON THE VERIFIED COMPLAINT OF PIONEER NATURAL RESOURCES U.S.A. INC. AND PARSLEY ENERGY INC. TO DETERMINE REASONABLE MARKET DEMAND FOR OIL IN THE STATE OF TEXAS.

The following persons or entities submitted comments for this open meeting also indicated their interest in providing written comments. The speakers listed below were invited to speak in the following order and asked to state if they were For, Against or Neutral on proration. The results are, as follows:

- 1. Pioneer Natural Resources Scott Sheffield
  - a. Rich Dealy
  - b. Mark Berg

**FOR** proration

2. Parsley Energy – Matt Gallagher

FOR proration

3. Marathon Oil Corporation – Lee Tillman

**AGAINST** proration

4. Ovintiv – Doug Suttles

**AGAINST** proration

5. Plains All American Pipeline – Harry Pefanis

## **NEUTRAL** proration

6. Enterprise Products Partners – Jim Teague

**AGAINST** proration

7. University Lands – Mark Houser

**NEUTRAL** proration

8. Texas Oil and Gas Association – Todd Staples

**AGAINST** proration

9. Texas Alliance of Energy Producers – Karr Ingham

**AGAINST** proration

10. Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association – Ed Longanecker

**AGAINST** proration

11. Latigo Petroleum – D. Kirk Edwards

FOR proration

12. Texland Petroleum LP – Jim Wilkes

**FOR** proration

13. Diamondback Energy, Inc. and Viper Energy Partners – Kaes Van't Hof

**AGAINST** proration

14. Discovery Operating Inc. – Don Sparks

FOR proration

15. Elevation Resources LLC – Steven H. Pruett

## FOR proration

16. American Petroleum Institute – R. Dean Foreman, Ph.D.

**AGAINST** proration

17. Texas Pipeline Association – James Mann

**AGAINST** proration

18. Texas Land and Mineral Owners Association – Tom Daniel

**NEUTRAL** proration

19. Mabee Ranch – John W. Mabee

**AGAINST** proration

20. IHS Markit - Jim Burkhard

**NEUTRAL** proration

21. Institute for Energy Economics & Financial Analysis – Tom Sanzillo

**FOR** proration

22. Rapidan Energy Group - Bob McNally

**NEUTRAL** proration

23. James LeBas

**AGAINST** proration

24. Quantum Energy Partners - Wil VanLoh

FOR proration

25. The Honorable Kent Hance **FOR** proration

26. Edward Hirs

### **AGAINST** proration

27. Center for Energy Studies, Baker Institute for Public Policy, Rice University - Kenneth B. Medlock, III, Ph.D.,

# **AGAINST** proration

28. Hildebrand Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin - Dr. Jon Olson

FOR proration

29. Environmental Defense Fund – Scott Anderson

**NEUTRAL** proration

30. Texas Campaign for the Environment - Robin Schneider

FOR proration

31. Environment Texas – Emma Pabst

**FOR** proration

32. Public Citizen – Adrian Shelley

FOR proration

33. Sierra Club – Cyrus Reed

**NEUTRAL** proration

34. John Tintera

**AGAINST** proration

35. M. Bradford Moody

## **AGAINST** proration

36. Alex Cranberg

**FOR** proration

37. Canary LLC – Dan Eberhart

**AGAINST** proration

38. Fort Apache Energy – Allan P. Bloxsom, III

**FOR** proration

39. Continental Resources, Inc. - Harold Hamm

FOR proration

40. Mark Stanger

FOR proration

41. Institute for Energy Research - Kenny Stein

**AGAINST** proration

42. R Street Institute – Josiah Neeley

**AGAINST** proration

43. Michael Collier

**AGAINST** proration

44. Benjamin Zycher

**AGAINST** proration

45. Edwards Energy Consultants – Bill Edwards

**AGAINST** proration

46. Sinclair Oil and Gas Company – William Osborn

**NEUTRAL** proration

47. Incline Energy – Bill Graham

**FOR** proration

Included in testimony by Chairman Christian, to be recorded, are the following Legislatures **AGAINST** proration:

Senator Paul Bettencourt Representative Chris Paddie Representative Lyle Larson Representative Charlie Geren

Also included in testimony, by request, Mr. Troy Eckard – **AGAINST** Proration

Meeting was adjourned at 7:18 p.m.