Capitol Complex Construction

If you are planning to visit the Railroad Commission’s Austin offices in the William B. Travis state office building, please be aware of changes to traffic patterns and the availability of metered parking in the area due to the Capitol Complex Construction project.  Click here for additional information.

Surface Coal Mine County Information

For general information regarding mine permits, the Surface Mining and Reclamation Division has provided a reference booklet for public viewing at each county courthouse. The following is a list of counties and the respective coal mining operation(s):

Atascosa County – San Miguel Mine
Bastrop County – Three Oaks Mine
Camp County – Leesburg Mine
Franklin County – Monticello-Winfield Mine
Freestone County – Big Brown Mine, Jewett Mine, Turlington Mine
Grimes County – Gibbons Creek Mine
Harrison County – South Hallsville Mine, Marshall Mine, Marshall Facilities Mine
Hopkins County – Monticello-Thermo Mine
Lee County – Sandow Mine, Three Oaks Mine
Leon County – Jewett Mine
Limestone County – Jewett Mine, Kosse Mine
Maverick County – Eagle Pass Mine
McMullen County – San Miguel Mine
Milam County – Sandow Mine
Panola County – Martin Lake Mine, Marshall Mine, Rusk Mine
Robertson County – Calvert Mine, Kosse Mine, Bremond Mine
Rusk County – Martin Lake Mine, Oak Hill Mine, Liberty Mine, Rusk Mine
Titus County – Monticello-Winfield Mine
Webb County – Palafox Mine, Rachal Mine, Trevino Mine

Last Updated: 4/28/2016 2:59:54 PM