Due to a telecommunications outage, the RRC’s San Angelo Office closed at 1 p.m. today.
The service provider is working to restore service and the district office is scheduled to resume normal operations at 8 a.m. on Monday, December 17, 2018.
Severance Reconnect Process
As per 16 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) §3.73 (Statewide Rule 73), the Railroad Commission of Texas may not issue a new certificate of compliance until the owner or operator of the property covered by the certificate of compliance submits to the Commission a reissuance fee as required by 16 TAC §3.78 of this title relating to Fees and Financial Security Requirements (Statewide Rule 78).
The total amount due for each severance or seal order is $750 (a statutory fee which is subject to a 150 percent surcharge: $300 + $450 = $750). It is unlawful for the operator to use a well for production, injection, or disposal, or for a gatherer to transport oil or gas from the lease until a new certificate of compliance has been issued. The Commission may impose an administrative penalty of up to $10,000 for each violation of this prohibition.
Return payment with your severance letter.
Payment can be submitted to the Commission three ways:
1. Mail a check ATTN: Central Fee Receipts to Railroad Commission of Texas, P.O. Box 12967, Austin, Texas 78711-2967; 2. In person paying with a credit card or check at Public Sales in Central Records on the 10th Floor, William B. Travis Building, 1701 N. Congress in Austin; or 3. By telephone paying with credit card to Public Sales in Central Records at 512-463-6882.
Make checks payable to "Railroad Commission of Texas".